May 13, 2009

2009 Annual Meeting Awards

Everyone at the Georgia Council would like to congratulate the 2009 Georgia Economics Teachers of the Year.

Ms. Shelby Garner of Spring Hill Elementary School in Fayette County

Ms. Linda Mosely-Jones of Church Street Elementary in Clayton County

Ms. Amy Hennessy of Davidson Fine Arts Magnet School in Richmond County

We would also like to congratulate the Gwinnett County Public School system for being honored as the 2009 Program of Excellence.